When you do version update of USB Flash Security, you need to re-install security to you USB drive. When re-install security to USB drive, data in USB drive will be deleted, so please backup you data.
Update the software in PC
Version update is free. New version and old version can be installed to the same PC. After you confirm the new version works will, you can delete old version. If you want to delete old version, please uninstall it by [Add or Remove Programs] of [Control Panel] on XP PC and [Programs and Features] of [Control Panel] on Vista / 7 PC.
Update the software in USB Flash Drive
- Update version from Ver.2 to Ver.4
There is not compatibility between Ver.2 and Ver.4. If you want to update version from Ver.2 to Ver.4, please backup your data and install Ver.4 to your USB flash drive.
- Update version from Ver.3 to Ver.4
USB Flash Drive installed [Free/+/++/#/##] edition Ver.3 can be operated by Ver.4. So if you want to use new function of Ver.4, please confirm/change the setting by [Disk security settings] in setting menu.
You can do version update of [+g/++g/#g/##g] without deleting data in your USB flash drive from Ver.3 to Ver.4. If you change the setting of the USB flash drive installed Ver.3 by Ver.4, the following error message will display.
If you run [Copy of release tool] with the USB flash drive installed Ver.3 by Ver.4, the following message will display. When you click [OK], program in USB Flash Drive will update form Ver.3 to Ver.4 and Release tool will be copied automatically. (After the version update from Ver.3 to Ver.4, securiy can't be unlocked by the release tool of Ver.3)
- It is not necessary to re-install program to USB flash drive again by update version in Ver.4.
If there is any additional function or improvement of release tool and safely remove tool , please run [Copy release tool]/[Copy of safely remove tool] in operation menu to do update version.
However, if the size of the space is smaller than the tool, program need to be re-installed again.